Your Ultimate Destination
For advertising on this website, email us at is designed and developed by Shrikumar Nair, Krishna Kumar Nair, & Vishnu Kumar PV Telephone : 91-94470 42073, 91 -474-2475134 , 91-94957 01004 
Total Visitors

Shri Veliyam Bjargavan (1957-1959 & 1960-


Veliyam Bharghavan is a Communist leader from the Kerala, India. He was the state Secretary of Communist Party of India (CPI) from 1998 to 2010. In 2010 he retired from that position due to his health issues. He hails from Veliyam village of Kollam district. He is an advocate of a merger between CPI and Communist Party of India (Marxist) (CPM).                                                                                                                               He was a member of the first Legislative Assembly of Kerala, winning the 1957 assembly elections from the Chadayamangalam Constituency

                                                                                             Shri D. Damodaran Potti (1967-1970)

Shri. D. Damodaran Potti, had the distinction of adorning the seats of Speaker and Minister in our state.He turned to active politics by participating in the Quit India movement, even resigning the job he had in the Central Secretariat in 1942. Though he was an active worker of the Congress Party, he later joined PSP and SSP. He had served as the Chairman of S.S.P’ Kerala Unit and had also been the Vice Chairman of the Kerala Grandhasala Sangham. In 1954, Shri. Potti had also been elected to Travancore - Cochin Assembly. He served as the Deputy Speaker in that Assembly. Shri. Damodaran Potti was elected to the K.L.A for the first time in 1960, contesting from Kottarakara. From 21.2.1960 to 8.10.1962 he also held the portfolio of Public Works in the Cabinets headed by Sri. Pattom Thanu Pillai and later, Sri R. Sankar . Shri. Potti, became elected to the KLA, again in 1967, from Chadayamangalam constituency.

Shri M. N. Govindan Nair (1970-1977)

He was one of the foremost leaders of the Communist Party of India(CPI). He was the General Secretary of the Communist Party                                   Secretaryship that Communist Party came to power in the 1957 General Elections in Kerala which made the path for the E.M.S. Namboothiripad Ministry of 1957–1959. In 1964 when Communist Party split he remained in the CPI)He was Member of Parliament, and served as the Minister of Kerala. He was elected to the Kerala Legislative Assembly in the General Elections of 1967 from Punalur Constituency and re-elected to the Assembly from Chadayamangalam Constituency in 1971 General Election. He undertook portfolios like Minister for Agriculture, Transport, Electricity and  Housing in the Fourth Kerala Legislative Assembly in the C. Achutha Menon Government from 4 October 1970 to 25 March 1977.

MLA’s from Chadayamangalam Assembly Constituency

Continue >>>>

MLA’s from Chadayamangalam

alternative text alternative text alternative text Administration Attractions Auditoriums Banks & Financial Institutions Commercial Establishments Directory Eminent Persons Entertainment Factories Government Offices Hospital & Medical Shops How to get Institutions near Chadayamangalam Media/Press in Chadayamangalam MLA's MP's NGO's  & Clubs Private Financiers & Gold Loan Co. Projects Religious Places Schools & Colleges


Home About Gallery News Real Estate Matrimony Mail Contact Us Guest Book Quick Menu